Where I’ve been! Not geographically, novelly. That’s a word.

SO, I disappeared and here’s why:

I got discouraged and distracted. I had planned to write more especially by now but I didn’t.

I have done a lot of things like: go on vacation, finish classes (for the spring), read some books, sewed some clothes and some swimsuits, crocheted some blankets, and bought some books.

What I would really like to do is compile a book list of classic and contemporary adventure novels to get an idea of a better plot for my story and then read the books on the Victorian era and THEN sit down again and figure out my characters and my setting. AND THEN put it together.

I have a big year coming up with my fall filled with tests and student teaching AND hopefully a movie. My spring is similarly filled with thesis writing and a trip to Disney World with the family.

Until then, you can view this procrastinator’s process to writing a novel.

Leave a Reply

