Book Round-Up, Incoming!

I joined Goodreads.com last year and fell in love with the site (guys, it’s about books, just books… books, all the time). When I joined, I either set or Goodreads set a reading goal of 100 books. Last year I hit 48. This year, I’m probably going to just sail over 60. Does anyone else do this and actually try to stick to it?

Of the 60+ books I’ve read this year, some where parts of series, some graphic, some classic, etc. etc. I wanted to share those books because each one of them left me with something new–a new experience, a new idea about stories and writing.

Here’s a list of the books I’ll be going over this month.

A Series of Series – Dec 7
Mistborn Trilogy
Codex Alera
Parasol Protectorate
The Wicked Years
Southern Vampire Mysteries
Ender’s Saga

Graphic Novels – Dec 10
Serenity
Girls with Slingshots
Questionable Content

Lonely Novels – Dec 17
Howl’s Moving Castle
Haroun and the Sea of Stories
The Princess Bride
Ascension Point

Classics – Dec 19
The Giver
To Kill a Mockingbird
Joy Luck Club
One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich

Abandoned Books – Dec 21
Daughter of the Blood
City of Bones
Aaron and Keja
Dark Prince

Has anyone out there in blogland read any of these books this year? Which ones?

8 thoughts on “Book Round-Up, Incoming!

  1. C

    I read City of Bones and enjoyed it. I plan to read the rest of the series, but have gotten bogged down with so many other books that I haven’t gotten to it yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

