I ran all night and day…

I couldn’t get away!

(5 points to everyone that knows what song I’m referencing!)

Okay, so a few months ago I disappeared off the face of blogdom. Why? Because I had to create a 80+ page document also known as a thesis and if any of you have ever written a thesis, you’ll know what it’s like, for those that haven’t… well, I’ll attempt to explain what it entails.

Torture.

I read a ton of books this year (I’m at 42 so far for the year) and on top of reading tons of books, I’ve also read a ton of articles. I had to educate myself on my topic which I discussed via free-type in February. My topic was honesty in writing, figuring out what it is and how to ensure my writing has it. So, basically I was constantly reading and writing and re-writing. I have never spent so much time on any other single thing in my life. The result?

I became a Master. Yes, after many stressful months, I did indeed get the damn thing done as we like to say in our department.

If I’m being honest, it wasn’t 100% stressful… I did go to Disney World in March!

Since graduating, I have done nothing but read, scrapbook, and play Civilization V.

I have a bunch of books to get through for my ERC progress so stay tuned for those. My scrapbooking is a secret because they’re Christmas presents and I don’t want anyone to see. I will say that doing a scrapbook in triplicate is… expensive and frustrating. It’s like running for 3 miles but only making 1 mile progress. And when it comes to Civ V, well I’m currently working my way through as many achievements as I can achieve on Steam (you can add me if you’re on there, melsocool).

This week, I’m flying home to PA, so I’ll try to keep you updated. After that I have a month before I start a teaching internship to hopefully finish my certification for teaching. During all of that, I’m going to keep chugging away at my novel and updating you on that.

So, that’s all I have for today. I’m sorry about the absence but sometimes you really can’t do it all. Thanks for coming back to check out my site!

1 thought on “I ran all night and day…

Leave a comment